Why we SHOULD be KIND to everyone?

Kindness is something that costs nothing but means everything. Deploy kindness wherever you go..png

No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.

As we grow up, most of us become less and less kind due to the problems we face in every aspect of our life. We often see children be so kind to every being, not just humans. We also have great examples of people like Gary Vaynerchuk, how he uses social media to spread knowledge and kindness. But the question is, why do we become less and less kind as we grow up? Why can’t we be like we were younger?

Life’s hard for everyone and different stages of life change lots of things in us. Most of us deal with people who aren’t kind, and who mistreat us. But why do we become like them instead of truly understanding them and deploy kindness to change them?

From my own experience as a manager, I always look for ways to help my team grow, that won’t just benefit the organization but also help them in their personal lives. It’s been only a month since I started this new job as a manager, I’ve heard a lot from people about how their managers treat them like shit. It never works, it just worsens the situation. I always participate in all kinds of work even if it isn’t related to my field.

I expect nothing in return from anyone because I give with the expectation of not getting anything back to avoid disappointment. But since a week I’ve been noticing my team as they try to help me with every matter, even if it isn’t their problem and that makes me so happy.

We all go through different problems in our lives, but if we choose to stay kind to our friends, family members, and towards society. Things can really start to change.

Leave a comment